Kendra Porter | REALTOR

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I bought a house in Roanoke, VA I went through Kendra she went above and beyond for me and my family always there for me answering questions and helping every step of the way very sympathetic and nurturing through this process I would recommend anyone go through her if they need a intelligent woman by your side who will be there every step of the way . Best decision I ever made. Thank you so much.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/6/2017 by mdhcopyright Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Roanoke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra went above and beyond for us! we got the house we wanted and she was so honest and helpful when looking at houses. We had no idea about the area because we moved across the country, bu Her expertise and knowledge about the area really helped us get into a great house in a great neighborhood at a great price.
Highly recommend and we will definitely be coming back to her if we ever move!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2017 by melvandyke96 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Salem, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra was always honest with us about properties which was helpful in making decisions in our home search. She always was willing to go the extra mile to make sure we got the best deal and the home that we wanted.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2017 by zuser20160426140927812 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Forest, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra was very helpful in guiding us through the process of buying our first home. She made the home buying process as easy and stress free as it could have possibly been. She maintained contact daily with updates on new homes to tour and was always willing to accommodate our work schedules to tour homes later in the evening. I would recommend Kendra to anyone looking to purchase a house, as she makes the entire process from touring, finding a good loan agent, home inspection, and closing very simple and easy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/1/2017 by kentsaxton Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Forest, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Excellent realtor! Weren't expecting such a smooth process... not only from Kendra, but also from others that she recommended we work with. Went in expecting months and months of house searching, fell in love with a house she showed us and got our offered accepted within a few weeks of working with Kendra. Very patient and knowledgeable with houses and knows what's good and bad in a house and recommends how to make it your dream house. Again, we had expected so much time to be spent on our home search and spent literally no time at all. From our approval from someone she works with going smoothly, to her writing up our contract and them accepting our offer. Nothing but good things from kendra and we HIGHLY recommend her as a realtor. She also kept contact daily with us, sent out homes that matched exactly what we wanted and how much we wanted to pay, and was very patient with our pickiness.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/22/2017 by zuser20170207114621040 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Roanoke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kenda is a very knowledgeable agent . Came out & walked through house & talked before putting house on market . She answered all question I had & always responded in a timely fashion . I feel I was fortunate to have her as my agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/23/2017 by zuser20160621052651708 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Roanoke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra is responsive, helpful and has worked very hard for us! She is really passionate about her work, and genuinely cares about our happiness with the entire process. Kendra is super to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/22/2016 by betsy phillips5 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Hardy, VA.
Likely to recommend

Very helpful and on time. Good experience. She got the information for me that I requested in a short period of time. I would not hesitate to call her again in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2016 by cwebb070 Showed home in 2016 in Bradshaw, Salem, VA 24153.
Highly likely to recommend

I think Kendra is a super realtor. Her upbeat get to it attitude is what I am looking for in trying to sell. She not only knows her way around the business but she also knows the right clientel to put the word out on your property. I would really recommend her to anyone buying or selling.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2015 by billyboothe Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2014 in Troutville, VA.
Likely to recommend

Kendra did a good job helping us find financing our first home. It was a bad experience all around with all the difficulties we went through but I am very grateful for the help and support we recieved from Kendra.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/5/2015 by user3364090 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Vinton, VA.
Will never recommend

In the beginning she was good, talked a lot, but good, but as soon as she got a contract to sell our home things started going south and never really stopped. We found our new house, not her and she tries pushing houses she has listed instead of what you really want. She didn't want to show us the house we had found unless we road by it first (or any house for that matter). After we wrote a contract for our new house she got upset with us because we tried telling her we needed better communication than doing every contact by email or text because things could get misunderstood. She tried making it about her and whether we liked her or not. Well I'm sorry buying a house is not something we do everyday and worrying about her personal feelings weren't or shouldn't have been the focus. Then when we found out that we would need to ask for an amendment to the close date she never contacted us back. After that we had had enough and contacted the broker of the office she works with and he finished out our contract, Never to hear from her again. Bottom line we would never recommend her!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/5/2015 by agcordell81 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Roundhill, Roanoke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

This is my first time buying a home and Kendra Porter has been an awesome realtor which made my buying experience a great one! I recommend her for any of your needs when looking for a home. She is very knowledgeable and polite. She is responsive and listens to what you are looking for and finds what you need and want in a home. 5 stars all around!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/26/2015 by ewingmichael Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Vinton, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I am a first time buyer kendra helped with everything l would suggest her to anyone she knows her stuff and a very sweet person which makes matters so easy to deal with her

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/19/2015 by kkblondy Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in Buchanan, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra is a hard worker she got me the house that my husband and I have been wanting. She did everything in her power to get the house and we are beyond excited about it. Can't wait for the house to be closed. Thank you again Kendra. We appreciate everything you have done.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/19/2015 by danyelransom33 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $50K in Buchanan, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I was looking on zillow for investment properties. I contacted Kendra she was so helpful she answered all my questions without hesitation. Kendra offered to find me more properties to look at on my visit and I'm really looking forward to working with her in the near future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/19/2015 by zuser20141228084230417 Showed home in 2015 in Webster, Roanoke, VA 24012.
Highly likely to recommend

I was looking to buy my first house and, through Zillow, found a list of reputable realtors. Kendra's reviews stuck out for me as someone who was incredibly informative, helpful, and willing to negotiate so that I got a fair deal. Kendra has lived up to all expectations and has been instrumental in helping me find the first home of my dreams. During the walkthrough she was a wealth of knowledge and answered all my questions honestly and fairly. Kendra worked as the agent for the seller as well and was upfront about it. She made sure that both parties were happy with the negotiations. I would highly recommend Kendra to anyone buying a home in the area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2015 by hczaikoski Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Roundhill, Roanoke, VA.
Will never recommend

We are out of town sellers. We expected a Realtor with higher standards. Thatwould protect your interest through the entire transaction with the integrity,honor,professionalism, and expertise that are set by the Realtors Code of Ethics. According to the Code of Ethics, Kendra was to work us the Seller, to reach a smooth and problem-free experience.
1.Slow, returning calls and emails.
2.We had to ask several times to get an answers.
3.She called and gave several "of so called verbal contracts" that never came through.
4. The last verbal contract was a cash buyer? She even told us she had a written a contract. We never saw or received a the contract.
5. The property almost sold. At that time the property should have been listed as pending while in negotiations. The house never sold.
7. SHE HAD the house ON HER SOLD LISTINGS. 8.We sent a request to Zillow to remove it from her sold list.They were excellent in the processes.
5. Kendra would remind us that she was leaving her kids to "HELP" us sale the house. Or that she gave up her weekend vacation with her Kids and husband to show the property. A Realtor makes her money from commissions. There is no need to tell the seller, what she gave up to do her job. This is our opinion of Kendra Reed Porter.

Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2015 by mwcopper Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2015 in Roanoke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra was the only one realtor who didn't rush me, and made me feel like she would be willing to go above and beyond for me. She pushed me when appropriate and was willing to listen to me as I considered neighborhoods not originally on my list. She has been of great consolation so far during the whole home bidding process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2015 by Tyler Bamberg Other service. Roanoke, VA
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra was great. I have a busy life and she helped work around that. She was very responsive and did everything through texts and emails which helped a lot. She offered some good advice and helped me save money on the house I bought.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2015 by jddoak Bought a home in 2015 in Shenandoah West, Roanoke, VA 24017.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra Rocks! We decided to find a house and we had one located within a week and had a contract on it ! She is the best....patient,responsive and made sure we got the best deal possible!!! thank u Kendra for giving us the best Christmas present ever!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/15/2014 by amdwright Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Salem, VA.
Might recommend

Kendra was very positive and energetic. However, she spent a lot of our time telling us what she would do with the property and home if she were the seller's agent. We are buyers, not sellers. Her continuous talking about what she liked and/or didn't like was bothersome. We won't ask her to be our agent in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/9/2014 by zuser20140810072323910 Showed home in 2014 in Howell Mills, Fincastle, VA 24090.
Highly likely to recommend

Kendra Porter was verry nice and professional! She worked extremely hard to find us exactly what we wanted and in the small price range we had for a home. It wasn't easy for us but she never gave up! I would definitely recommend Kendra to anyone looking to purchase a home. We couldn't be happier!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2014 by kayleighclifton Bought a home in 2014 in Bonsack, Roanoke, VA 24019.
Highly likely to recommend

I consider myself to be truly blessed in having Kendra as my real estate agent. I had been through a divorce and hadn't felt very hopeful while browsing on my own at properties available in the Roanoke Valley. Somehow something I had fed my name into online brought her to me. From that point on...........I had real hope which turned into me being a homeowner again! On my own this time as a single woman and not feeling very lucky and then Kendra made my dream a reality! I have known her a few months now but she feels more like a friend than merely my agent. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home or/and buy a home. My friend is selling his home and already enlisting her as HIS agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/24/2013 by exnevadan2va Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Edgewood-Summit Hills, Roanoke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

When my husband and I were looking for our first home we contacted Kendra Porter. She was extremely responsive to us and listened to what we were looking for in a home. We already had a few in mind we wanted to see in the Botetourt area, but Kendra brought many more to the table for us to consider. She was very patient with us while we weighed our options and did not mind driving all over the county on Sunday afternoons showing us houses. The one we decided on ended up being a foreclosure and Kendra informed us that negotiations might be tough when dealing with a bank instead of a home owner. However, Kendra proved to be a top notch negotiator and helped us get thousands knocked off the listing price and bargained with the bank to get them to pay ALL closing costs! The home was "sold as is" so a home inspection was not required but was recommended for our benefit. Our house came back with a high amount of Radon gas and we were told we would need to get a radon mitigation system which can be quite pricy. Kendra came through again and got the bank to give us a $1500 credit at closing to put towards the system!! We are so pleased with her customer service and hard work. It has felt like we have been working with a friend through this whole journey because she has truly kept our best interest at heart the whole time.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/9/2013 by user10153014 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Troutville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I needed to relocate with only 3 weeks to find a home in a new town. Kendra stepped up to the plate, spent time with me to fully understand my needs and concerns and worked to get an offer in front of the seller in a professional timely manner. She worked tirelessly to help us find the right home, negotiated to get us the best deal possible and ensured we were kept up to date throughout the process. We are very happy in our new home! Thanks Kendra!

I highly recommend Kendra Reed Porter!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2013 by Ron Taylor Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Roanoke, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We are trying to buy a condo around $150K at Charlottesville. My wife and I really appreciate the help from Kendra. Since this is our start house, we lack of knowledge on how to buy a property. In fact, Kendra is so nice, and patiently provided so much details and helpful information on every aspects of buying a property. Thanks, Kendra !

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2012 by user212183 Bought a home in 2012 in Venable, Charlottesville, VA 22903.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I have been working with Kendra to find our first home. She listened to what we were both looking for, and has found several great houses for us to visit within our price range. She is helping us learn more about the market, and what we should expect from our first home buying experience. We don't think we could have found a realtor to guide us through this process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/2/2012 by user9076468 Showed home in 2012 in Greene, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We found Kendra Reed to be highly skilled in researching the market, pinpointing our options accurately, responding quickly and effectively to our questions, and an excellent negotiator. She was able to get the selling bank to accept an offer that was $29,000 under the asking price (in a foreclosure situation). We could not be more satisfied with her professionally and personally. Kendra is very personable, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. We highly recommend her as a top-notch realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2012 by FrancesFGoldman Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Barboursville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

A go getter knows how to communicate . Followed up with everything in a timely fashion went above and beyond to assist she was very patient with me to can find the perfect place. Kendra has not rushed or pushed me to make a decsion. Easy to work with really cares about you, wants me to visit her horse farm after my move.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/21/2012 by user849048 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Ruckersville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

We are in the process of buying our first home and are very happy we found Kendra. She has been there to answer all of our questions and guide us smoothly through this unfamiliar process. We can not afford much and she has helped us hunt down the perfect house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2012 by user030301 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Palmyra, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have worked with many other realtors in the past and found Kendra Reed to be the most motivated and knowledgable of them all. Ms. Reed was a great negotiator and helped me sell my house quickly. If you're looking for a motivated agent who has your best interest at heart, call Kendra! Kendra, if you see this, many many thanks from our family, the Lewis'.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/31/2012 by user8747638 Bought and sold a home in 2012 in Burtonville, Ruckersville, VA 22968.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I unsuccessfully had worked with 3 other agents looking for the right house. We were both new to the area. When I met Kendra I instantly liked her friendliness, honesty and willingness to do anything to help. She was willing to drive us to numerous locations. Also a variety of homes. She had a good knowledge of the areas. Her expertise utimately helped us find our first dream house. Kendra was most helpful in the search for the perfect equine property for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/31/2012 by user3167166 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in Madison, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

A few months ago my husband and I were looking for homes in the area and met Kendra at an open house. She was so bright and knowledgable about all things Real Estate! We decided to use her to buy our first home and it was the best decision we made. She held our hand through the process and we could not have done it without her!!! Thank you Kendra for everything!!! When we are ready to sell in a few years we will be sure to call you!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/30/2012 by user985752 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Ruckersville, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

The best negotiator and very responsive. Was able to provide a referral to lender and closing attorney which made for a smooth process and one stop shop. Someone you can trust. Looks out for you first and foremost!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/14/2012 by user357148 Bought a home in 2011 in Troutville, VA 24077.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?